Smashbook Love

I have always been a doodler. You know, scribbling around in notebooks and decorating binder covers as a student, filling planners with more fluffy drawings than actual reminders, or events. Also, I’m big on lists: shopping lists, to-do lists, pro/con lists-love a list! Sadly, however, I have never been very good at remembering to take pictures, or recording memories and milestones. Perhaps I am too busy making lists and then framing them in squiggly borders to prioritize the important other stuff. Enter Smashbook by K & Company, a journal/scrapbook combination of sorts. In a word: awesome.

When my sister-in-law (and doodling extraordinaire), who has a penchant for fancy paper and fine pens, introduced me to Smashbook by giving me one of my own, I knew instantly I would love it. Just a few moments leafing through hers, and I was hooked.

IMG_2702

Oh-and that pen? Yeah, it has a glue stick on one end so you can paste whatever into your book. Very cool.

These spiral bound books come in a variety of themes and are packed with blank sheets of paper just waiting to be covered and filled in. Best of all, there is plenty of space for jotting nonsense, composing multiple lists, and displaying pictures, and keeping track of important moments. You can cram just about anything between the two covers-just smash it in (hence the name…).

Here are a few ways I am currently utilizing my Smashbook:

SBBlog

For blogging ideas/publishing dates

SBposts

Scheduled posts

Smashbook

Madeline’s weekly activities

SBrunsched

My running plan

SBList

Total randomness

I have also been keeping up with what Madeline is up to each week or month in my Smashbook using “Top Ten Lists” of her current favorites, or just writing “Madley-isms” and noting the date. I know we’ll love to look back at these-they are adorable and hilarious. Since I haven’t been great about documenting every detail of our lives up to now, this is a quick and easy way to fill in the blanks on a more day-to-day basis.

Then there are the accessories…K & Company has an endless abundance of “extras” you can purchase to jam your Smashbook with important dates, cards, inspiring quotes, little reminders, mini envelopes, various stickers, and on and on and on. Having so many options can be overwhelming, but it’s a neat and effective way to personalize your book. And obviously all of the cute notepads and modernized Post-its can easily be used for anything else that tickles your creative funny bone.

SBextraSBextras2

As you can see, my Smashbook contains a little bit of everything going on in my life right now. I already want to fill it up so I can look back through it!

Do you have a Smashbook? If so, how do you use it?

***I was not compensated in any way by K&Company for this review-I just love my Smashbook and wanted to share it with y’all.***

One thought on “Smashbook Love

Leave a Reply

