Mamas Must-Have: Priorities

Well hello my little blog! Oh, how I have missed you.

Since returning from our trip home last month I have been preoccupied with a multitude of tasks, worries, and plans, all of which have taken a clear precedent over blogging. From preparing for Hurricane Sandy to hosting Thanksgiving dinner, it’s been a busy few weeks. Couple that with a month of nightly wakings to soothe and nurse a teething baby, and you have one exhausted Mama. Indeed, we all have to keep our priorities in order and sadly, writing has not made my list recently.

In addition to not making time to write, I have found myself feeling uninspired as of late, and therefore concerned about the content I might produce. I cannot deny that this has made me reluctant to post as well. I do not want to write just because I have a blog. Above all, I do not want what I share to lack authenticity or seem forced, so after a few moments of stressing about not having a “must-have” for moms on a particular Monday, or needing a new recipe to boast about for an upcoming Friday, I concluded that perhaps my current schedule has become restrictive. With that in mind, I have decided to alter the format of Must-Have Love a bit. I still plan to write primarily about the same general topics, but you can now expect to see a wider variety from day to day, or week to week.

My hope is that these changes will allow more freedom in my writing and give me new opportunities to post often. Although that isn’t something I anticipate really happening until the new year, as I am currently consumed with planning a first birthday party, floating among more DIY projects than one only semi-crafty person ever should be. Many details to follow…

Just getting started…

Until then, thank you for continuing to read my ramblings. I hope you will stick with me through this transition.

2 thoughts on “Mamas Must-Have: Priorities

Leave a Reply

