Foodie Friday: Fall Favorites

Fall is my favorite season. I love when the trees begin to sway, shedding their ripe, colorful leaves. Now is when I begin reintroducing hot coffee to my morning routine, wrapping scarves around my neck to walk the dog, and slipping socks onto my chilled toes each night. And I long to fill weekends with trips to local farms, apple picking for fresh fruit to bake with. Or scouring the pumpkin patch in search of the perfect gourd to carve. These are things I begin dreaming of while sweating through the hottest months of summer.

And now it’s here!

So I will savor these days for the next couple months and try very hard not to dread the snow that awaits me. I advise you do the same. Fortunately, along with the cooler temperatures, autumn brings some of my favorite foods, which means I can help you appreciate this time of year as much as I do with these delicious-and mostly decadent-recipes:

1. Pumpkin Scones

2. Butternut Squash Risotto

3. Caramel Apple Muffins

4. Spiked Cider

5. Awesome Autumn Chili

What is your favorite season? Do you have any must-make recipes for this time of year?

Leave a Reply

