What I’m Loving Now…

The thing I’m currently obsessing over is also a big part of the reason I didn’t get this post up yesterday as planned. It’s a new love. And it’s replacing the topic I intended to blog about this week because I figure if I can’t stop long enough to write, it is clearly what I’m loving now. 

It started Monday when my lovely friend Melissa came over to visit Bebe and join us for lunch. Knowing I have an iPad, she asked if I play Draw Something. While I had heard of the app, I hadn’t downloaded it since 1) I’m a terrible artist and cannot draw, and 2) I only really use two apps: Baby Connect to track every godforsaken detail of my child’s day Bebe’s daily happenings, and Weight Watchers’ Tracker to keep up with what I’ve eaten. Following her question, Melissa told me her name on the game in case I decided to check it out and we went about our conversation without another mention of the game. 

Well, later that day I thought I would have a look to see what all the buzz is about (although to be honest, Melissa didn’t seemed especially hyped about the game, so I wasn’t expecting much). But that was it. I’m officially addicted. After starting with Melissa, I decided to get my mom into it. I texted her my username, told her to get the app, and waited. Oh my! Let’s just say Draw Something isn’t for everyone. Maybe it was just the phone working against her; it does have a much smaller screen than the device I use. 

So, if you have some extra time and an iPad or smart phone, give it a try. Just be aware that whatever you draw will be seen even if you erase it, so there’s no need to spend 20 minutes trying to get a perfect final image (mom). And if you want to play me, I’m JodieSWatson. Bring it on. 

Hopefully tomorrow’s post will be up in time despite this new addition to my life. In the meantime, I’m off…to Draw Something. 

Leave a Reply

